Introduction to Information Assurance - S20

CSE 365

Course Info


Course Number: CSE 365 (21120)
Instructor: Prof. Adam Doupé
Email: doupe@asu.edu
Office: BYENG 472
Office Hours: Tuesday 2pm–3pm, Wednesday 1:30pm–2:30pm, and by appointment Zoom link
Meeting Times: Tuesday and Thursday, 10:30am–11:45am (Class Zoom)
Course Mailing List: Piazza

Course TA: Steven Wirsz
Email: swirsz@asu.edu
Office: BYENG M-30
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 4:30pm–5:30pm, and by appointment Zoom link

Course TA: Arvind S Raj
Email: arvindsraj@asu.edu
Office: BYENG M1-30
Office Hours: Wednesday and Friday 12pm–1pm, and by appointment Zoom Link

Course TA: Marzieh Bitaab
Email: mbitaab@asu.edu
Office: BYENG M1-30
Office Hours: Monday 1pm–2pm, Thursday 2pm–3pm, and by appointment

UGTAs

Tony Tipton
tttipton@asu.edu
Purv Chauhan
prchauha@asu.edu
Ryley Lamb
rlamb4@asu.edu
Gabe Do
gabrield@asu.edu
Scott Foster
sfoste16@asu.edu
Jacob Babik
jmbabik@asu.edu
Ian Lobo
ilobo@asu.edu

Important Links

Important Dates

Lecture Slides

Recorded Lectures

Virtual Recitations

Assignment Help Sessions

Required Reading

Relevant Book Sections

  • Overview — Chapter 1
  • Access Control — Chapter 2, Chapter 4, Chapter 14.1, Chapter 14.2, Chapter 5.2, and Chapter 6.2
  • Cryptography — Chapter 8
  • Authentication — Chapter 11
  • Network Security — Chapter 23